Freelancehomewriters.Com Warning

Freelancehomewriters.com is a site promising nearly unlimited writing opportunities that translate to hundreds of dollars per week, up to $5,000 per month. I spotted the blind ad on Craigslist, calling for writers to get paid $25-$45 per article. The ad doesn't say much more, so I sent an
 e-mail.

I received a form response directing me to freelancehomewriters.com. The home page says you can make up to $50 per hour blogging and $25-$45 per hour writing. I wondered, Gee, this is sure a jump from the ad's claim of $25-$45 per article. To read more information, the site requires you to put in your first name and e-mail address, which I did.

I was then taken to a "job description" page. This page explains how businesses need their web sites to have as much content (as many pages) as possible, to increase the odds that a page from their site will show up in Google search results, and thus get clicked on, bringing traffic to the site. This makes sense.

I was getting the impression that freelancehomewriters.com was some kind of database of tons of businesses that need to fill their web sites with content, to increase odds of showing up in search results. Freelancehomewriters.com explains that these businesses are too busy to fill up their web sites with content, which is why they will happily pay home-based writers $10 per article.

Or $20 per article. One of the do-the-math examples of how much money a writer can make uses a $20 per article example. The first example is write just three articles per day at $10 per article, and make an easy $210 per week. Freelancehomewriters.com kept harping on the fact that writers need NOT have writing skill or even a college degree or anything like that. Freelancehomewriters.com goes as far as saying that even an 8-year-old child could do the writing.

That's when I really began getting suspicious. What business in its right mind, in an attempt to amass as many web pages as possible or as much content as possible, wouldn't care if the writing coming to it is pure crap? What freelancehomewriters.com essentially says is that your 8-year-old child could do the job.

 
Comments 1 - 9 of 9  
Comments
Type in Your Comments Below

www.freelancehomewriters.com does not just victimize suckers that give credit card info to the company. It also victimizes people through extensive posting of fraudulent help-wanted ads. The ads are worded as though they were being placed by a publisher with a legitimate need of a writer. In the ads, no mention is made of the company www.freelancehomewriters.com No mention is made that anybody responding to the ad will be led to the company's site and asked to pay money, NOT offered any work by www.freelancehomewriters.com As of this writing, the company is being hosted by www.enom.com Anybody who has been victimized should send an e-mail message of complaint to legal@enom.com The name I have associated with the company is "Charles Wellmore," who is using the e-mail address of insurancecharlie@gmail.com Any action that helps stop these jerks from perpetrating their fraud is worthwhile.

Posted on 07/01/2009 at 8:07:51 PM

I suspect you've saved a lot of people at least a little money. Keep up the good work!!

Posted on 03/01/2009 at 1:03:21 PM

Of course, your closing line says it all. Money should always flow TO the writer and never from the writer. Thanks for pointing out this scam iste.

Posted on 01/27/2009 at 2:01:20 AM

thank god for credit card insurance

Posted on 01/23/2009 at 8:01:11 AM

well foolish as i was, i did join and boy did they take me for a ride. As a newbee i actualy found thier site quite informative, but the big catch came when they started taking money from my account without permision or reason, and locked me out of the site so i couldn't complain, and then i rang them "i'm sorry the number you have dialed has not been recognised". Well at least i have learnt from my mistake.

Posted on 01/23/2009 at 8:01:50 AM

This is a lot like all of the "mystery shopper" scams out there. I'm sure some of them are real, but since they don't let you see what retailers they have, or how much you can make as a shopper, I've never actually signed up, since they all charge.

Posted on 01/13/2009 at 4:01:17 PM

People aren't as gullible as they used to be about these things. That kind of place though will feed of the mentally handicapped who are just well enough to manage their own household. I can think of a few friends of mine who could be taken for a ride this way. It might also grab people, unemployed and starving, or the elderly. This kind of place should be investigated by an international task force and punished severely if their offer is not genuine or sustainable. Don't you think?

Posted on 01/13/2009 at 2:01:42 PM

I saw that, did exactly what you did. As soon as I see they want money, they're history!

Posted on 01/10/2009 at 7:01:10 PM

:)

Posted on 01/10/2009 at 10:01:12 AM

Comments 1 - 9 of 9