Free Resume Builder?......NOT!

Want to Use a Free Resume Builder Online? Beware!



There is a scam on the job-seeking market and you should know who the perpetrator is. E-Resume.us is that company. It came up in the search on the first page, the second spot for a "free resume builder". I followed all the prompts, noting how detailed this resume would be. It asked
 about experience in numerous fields of business, with dozens of questions about details of education, experience, and job interest. To the tune of 35 minutes building this "wonderful" resume and along the way they have a window that pops up and says they have 351 jobs that you fit the description for. The next screen tells you that your resume is now built. But to do anything with it; download it, print it, send it to someone- you must pay a minimum of $18.94. But they have just the right package for you, the Ultimate Jobseeker, for the low, low price of $87.95. Saving you $147.49. Wow, what a savings. You thought you were getting it for free, and now you are told that you don't get it for free, you build it for free.  THEN you pay.

They have a live chat, for help with your resume and job-recruiting endevour. I went on the chat and asked their representative why the deception. She said that building the resume is free...no one ever told you that you could actually have the resume you built. Awww, what was I thinking? I actually thought I could have the resume for free, not just fill in all the blanks for practice.

Related information
  • E-resume.us is a scam, they let you build it but not keep it.
  • There really are free resume bulders out there, just becareful.
  • How could we trust our career with a company that is dishonest from the start?
 
Comments 1 - 10 of 15 Next >>
Comments
Type in Your Comments Below

We are also suggest you good resume builder website like http://www.eresumemaker.com http://www.resume-builder.net http://www.interactiveresumebuilder.com http://www.smartresumebuilder.com

Posted on 06/25/2009 at 8:06:45 AM

Interesting post. This is exactly why we started a true "free resume builder" www.hireonthespot.com 100% free to build your resume, and print it. We have other services for pay but the basic idea of creating and printing a professional resume is free.

Posted on 05/23/2009 at 1:05:38 PM

That website is BULL!!!! I really thought it was going to work...By the way, since it didn't work out, does anybody know how to delete your account from it?

Posted on 12/18/2008 at 9:12:54 AM

e-resume need to be reported as a scam. I paid $60.00 for a professional resume and received nothing, also had difficulty signing in. posted on 06/25/08 at 1:37 om

Posted on 06/26/2008 at 11:06:52 AM

Samething here, I spent alot of time and effort into building this resume with the help of this website and its all a lie. It makes you pay at the end just to view your resume. BUT IT SAYS FREE RESUME BUILDER! what a LIE!

Posted on 04/16/2008 at 10:04:14 PM

ME, TOO!!!--I'm so disappointed and discouraged.

Posted on 03/04/2008 at 6:03:11 AM

checkout http://www.getresume.com for Resume and Europass CV writing. You can write a resume or CV and download it in PDF for free

Posted on 10/07/2007 at 12:10:00 PM

same thing here after spending valuable time i was told to pay. worthless site

Posted on 09/26/2007 at 6:09:00 PM

How can we get these guys offline? I'm a little bummed. Spent lots of time and "Mary" the online help associate, was extraneously worthless.

Posted on 09/19/2007 at 10:09:00 PM

Thanks. I was going to do it too. I'll go another route.

Posted on 09/04/2007 at 5:09:00 AM

Comments 1 - 10 of 15 Next >>