Lendingclub.com Peer-to-peer Loan Website Puts Lenders on Hiatus

Lending Club is No Longer Allowing Lenders to Give Money Towards New Loans

For approximately a fortnight now, Lendingclub.com, one of the premier peer-to-peer lending websites has not allowed lenders to give money to new borrowers. The website www.lendingclub.com gives sparse details as to the reasoning behind the shut down nor has any status been posted as
Lendingclub.com Peer-to-peer Loan Website Puts Lenders on Hiatus
Date: April 7, 2008
Sunnyvale, CA
United States of America
 of this time.

Peer-to-peer lending websites like Prosper.com and lendingclub.com are a link between borrowers who need small loans and people who are willing to fund the loans. These loans are unsecured loans but have historically had relatively low default rates. On Lendingclub.com, fewer than 2% of all loans listed are currently late and none have been charged off since the website began (just under a year ago). For a more in depth look at what lendingclub.com does see my previous article about peer-to-peer lending, by clicking here.

On their website, under lender information, there is a link that says that Lending Club is registering their service for "promissory notes to be offered in the future." It is uncertain right now if lenders will be able to lend money utilizing Lending Club in the near future as there has been no updates about the project since it began.

There has been some speculation on to the exact nature of the shut down of the website. However, some web speculation and water cooler talk has focused on Lendingclub.com being an unregistered lender service and possibly looking towards getting a broker-dealer license according to www.wiseclerk.com. However, as Lending Club has already started a contract between its borrowers and its lenders, it is contractually allowed to continue them while applying for appropriate licensure. However, looking into their blog and their AboutUs website, Lendingclub.com is not allowing any more information or status to be leaked as of yet.

 
Comments 1 - 3 of 3  
Comments
Type in Your Comments Below

There is a wanted criminal slime ball on the loose and posted using my name and pointing fingers at an honest software vendor. I am the owner of the Financial News & Information Service in Novato, CA and did not make the post about printw2s.com. However, if you used the software form printw2s.com (an honest vendor) you will not get in trouble. Use the software form the slime ball at fakestubs.com, incomedocs.com or incomedocuments.com and you will find yourself being investigated by the FBI and IRS

Posted on 06/05/2009 at 6:06:32 PM

Owner of www.printw2s.com and www.printpaystubs.com is Kevin Pollack 560 sandburg dr sacramento california 95819 (916) 201-0813

Posted on 06/04/2009 at 8:06:23 PM

Getting a loan can be hard to get for self employed people. It is also difficult to show Proof of income, w2s or check stubs. I was able to print w2s, proof of income, print check stubs, fake check stubs and fake w2s. I've used this website a once and it did help allot! www.printw2s.com

Posted on 04/01/2009 at 9:04:05 PM

Comments 1 - 3 of 3